Regional Contacts

SCAQMD’s Office of Legislative and Public Affairs’ regional outreach staff is assigned on a geographic basis to provide outreach to, and assist local government agencies throughout the South Coast Air Basin. For information on SCAQMD rules, policies or programs, or to schedule a meeting or presentation, please contact the appropriate regional contact indicated below. For general information please contact the Public Advisor at 909-396-3122.

Los Angeles County cities:

Agoura Hills, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Calabasas, Culver City, Glendale, Hidden Hills, Los Angeles, Malibu, San Fernando, Santa Clarita, Santa Monica, West Hollywood and Westlake Village.
 

Contact: Leeor Alpern 909-396-3663 email: lalpern@aqmd.gov


Artesia, Bell, Bell Gardens, Bellflower, Cerritos, Commerce, Compton, Cudahy, Downey, Hawaiian Gardens, Huntington Park, La Habra Heights, La Mirada, Lakewood, Long Beach, Lynwood, Maywood, Montebello, Norwalk, Paramount, Pico Rivera, Santa Fe Springs, Signal Hill, South Gate, Vernon and Whittier.
           

Contact: Danielle Soto 909-396-2214 email: dsoto@aqmd.gov


Avalon, Carson, El Segundo, Gardena, Hawthorne, Hermosa Beach, Inglewood, Lawndale, Lomita, Manhattan Beach, Palos Verdes Estates, Ranchos Palos Verdes, Redondo Beach, Rolling Hills, Rolling Hills Estates, and Torrance.

Contact: Stan Myles
 909-396-3206 email: smyles@aqmd.gov


Alhambra, Arcadia, Bradbury, Duarte, Irwindale, La Canada Flintridge, Monrovia, Monterey Park, Pasadena, Rosemead, San Gabriel, San Marino, Sierra Madre, South Pasadena, and Temple City.


Contact:
 Rainbow Yeung  909-396-3373 email: ryeung@aqmd.gov


Azusa, Baldwin Park, Claremont, Covina, Diamond Bar, El Monte, Glendora, Industry, La Puente, La Verne, Pomona, San Dimas, South El Monte, Walnut, and West Covina.

Contact: Carolyn Hamilton 909-396-2216 email: chamilton@aqmd.gov

Orange County cities:

Aliso Viejo, Anaheim, Brea, Buena Park, Costa Mesa, Cypress, Dana Point, Fountain Valley, Fullerton, Garden Grove, Huntington Beach, Irvine, La Habra, La Palma, Laguna Beach, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Laguna Woods, Lake Forest, Los Alamitos, Mission Viejo, Newport Beach, Orange, Placentia, Rancho Santa Margarita, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, Santa Ana, Seal Beach, Stanton, Tustin, Villa Park, Westminster, and Yorba Linda.


Contact:
 Debra Ashby  909-396-3199 email: dashby@aqmd.gov

Riverside County cities:

Cathedral City, Coachella, Desert Hot Springs, Indian Wells, Indio, La Quinta, Palm Desert, Palm Springs and Rancho Mirage.

Contact:
 Daniel Wong 909-396-3046 email: dwong@aqmd.gov
Banning, Beaumont, Calimesa, Canyon Lake, Corona, Eastvale, Jurupa Valley, Lake Elsinore, Menifee, Moreno Valley, Norco, Perris, Riverside, San Jacinto, Temecula and Wildomar.

Contact:
Dave Madsen 909-396-3194 email: dmadsen@aqmd.gov

San Bernardino County cities:

Big Bear Lake, Chino, Chino Hills, Colton, Fontana, Grand Terrace, Highland, Loma Linda, Montclair, Ontario, Rancho Cucamonga, Redlands, Rialto, San Bernardino, Upland, and Yucaipa.

Contact: Todd Warden 909-396-3370 email: twarden@aqmd.gov