A Cinema Vertige Production

Alexandre O. Philippe

Alexandre O. Philippe
Robert Muratore
Sam Atwood

Robert Muratore
Jeff Pointer

Dave Krahling
Kim Shively

Jon Hegel

Production and Post-Production Sound
Phillip Lloyd Hegel

Chad Herschberger
James Duree

Illustrator/Art Director
Scott Brooks

Post-Production Services

Post-Production Sound Services
Hegel’s Bakery

Helnet Helicopter Coordinator
John Burton

Helicopter Camera Operator
J.T. Alpaugh

Helicopter Pilots
Brad Kygar
Ben Skorstad

Jib Coordinators
Julie and Scott Acosta (Any Point of View, Inc.)

Jib Operator
Kevin Nolan

Jib Assistant
Angel Pagourtzis

Production Assistants
Deena Grassia
Shannon Muchow
Michael Baker

Technical Consultant
Wyndham Hannaway (GWH&A)

Grip Equipment
Wooden Nickel Lighting, Inc.

Research and Support
Tina Cherry, Janet Ambriz, Valencia & Co.

Featuring (in order of appearance)

William A. Burke, Ed.D.
AQMD Chairman

Barry R. Wallerstein, D.Env.
AQMD Executive Officer

Michael Cacciotti
AQMD Board Member
Councilmember, City of South Pasadena

Keith Black, M.D.
Chairman, Cedars-Sinai Department of Neurosurgery

Otana Jakpor
USC student and AQMD Clean Air Award recipient

Patrick Morris
Mayor of San Bernardino

Rob S. McConnell, M.D.
USC Professor, air pollution scientist

Monsignor John Moretta
Pastor of Resurrection Church, Boyle Heights

John Cross
West Long Beach community activist

Susana Negrete and sons Roberto and David and grandson Alex
San Bernardino residents

Elisa Nicholas, M.D., MSPH
CEO, The Children’s Clinic, Long Beach

Students at Resurrection Catholic School

Alec Loorz
Founder, Kids vs. Global Warming

Alan Niedzwiecki
President and CEO, Quantum Technologies. Inc.

Mark Ruffalo
Actor and environmental activist

Created by

South Coast Air Quality Management District (AQMD)

William A. Burke, Ed.D., Chairman
Speaker of the Assembly Appointee

Mayor Dennis R. Yates, Vice Chairman
Cities of San Bernardino County

Supervisor Michael D. Antonovich
County of Los Angeles

Supervisor John J. Benoit
County of Riverside

Councilmember Michael A. Cacciotti
Cities of Los Angeles County – Eastern Region

Ms. Jane W. Carney
Senate Rules Committee Appointee

Supervisor Josie Gonzales
County of San Bernardino

Mayor Ronald O. Loveridge
Cities of Riverside County

Joseph K. Lyou, Ph.D.
Governor’s Appointee

Councilmember Judith Mitchell
Cities of Los Angeles County – Western Region

Supervisor Shawn Nelson
County of Orange

Councilmember Jan Perry
City of Los Angeles

Mayor Miguel A. Pulido
Cities of Orange County

Special Thanks

Ali photos provided by Howard Bingham
Cedars-Sinai Hospital Department of Neurosurgery
Global Green USA
Port of Los Angeles
Quantum Technologies, Inc.
Resurrection Catholic Church
Resurrection Catholic School students and Principal Angelica Figueroa
The Children’s Clinic in Long Beach
UC Irvine National Fuel Cell Research Center
UCLA Charles E. Young Research Library Department of Special Collections, Los Angeles Times Photographic Archives
UCLA Film & Television Archive
University of Southern California
Diesel particle images courtesy of Professors Peter McMurry and David Kittelson, University of Minnesota and Professor Kihong
Park, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
Shannon Muchow and Mike Baker
Matt and Kerri Walsh
Alec and Victoria Loorz

You may also like ...

Newsletter Sign Up
Periodic newsletter updates via Email on a variety of air quality-related topics

South Coast Air Quality Management District

21865 Copley Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765



© 2018 South Coast Air Quality Management District