AB 617 Community Steering Committee – Southeast Los Angeles (SELA)

Affiliation	Additional Affiliation	Primary CSC Member	Alternate CSC Member
Active Residents			
Resident (Bell Gardens)		Jocelyn Del Real	Javier Garay
Resident (Florence-Firestone)	Communities for a Better Environment (CBE)	Dayana Ortega	
Resident (Florence-Firestone)	Florence-Firestone Community Leaders	Martha Escobedo	
Resident (Florence-Firestone)	CALSTART	Niki Okuk	
Resident (Huntington Park)	CALSTAIL	Esmeralda Ponce	
Resident (Huntington Park)		Lena Ruvalcaba	Brittany Rivera
Resident (South Gate)	Community Environmental Health Action Team (CEHAT)	Lizette Ruiz	
Resident (South Gate)		Jesus Ortiz Jasmine Elisa	
Resident (South Gate)		Beltran	
Resident (Walnut Park) Community Organizations	Communities for a Better Environment (CBE)	Milton Hernandez- Nimatuj	
Communities for a Better Environment (CBE)	Resident (South Gate)	Dilia Ortega	Ambar Rivera
East Yard Communities for			
Environmental Justice	Resident (Bell Gardens)	Laura J. Cortez	
Agencies, Schools, Universities, Hospitals			
City of South Gate		Victor Ferrer	
Department of Toxic Substances Control	Resident (Cudahy)	Fatima Carrera	
Gateway Cities Council of Governments		Aileen Qin	
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health		Samir Patel	Barbara DeRidder
Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning		Tahirah Farris	

AB 617 Community Steering Committee – Southeast Los Angeles (SELA)

Affiliation	Additional Affiliation	Primary CSC Member	Alternate CSC Member
Elected Officials			
Mayor of Cudahy	Resident (Cudahy)	Elizabeth Alcantar	Cynthia Romero
Senator Lena Gonzalez – District 33 Representative		Abigail Mejia	
Businesses, Business Organizations			
or Labor Organizations			
BNSF Railway		Lena Kent	
	Strong Women Healing Their		
Farmers Insurance	Community	Karla Cruz	
Morales Galindo Marketing Group		Rudy Morales	
Shultz Steel		Michael Gillway	
SoCalGas		Edith Moreno	Osvaldo Pena
South Gate Chamber of Commerce	Resident (Huntington Park)	Ana Elizarraras	