Share:

Team A Directory

Waste Management/Bulk Terminals/Portable Remediation

Team Phone Number: (909) 396-3627

Administrative Assistant: 
Jamie Sellers, (909) 396-2338, jsellers@aqmd.gov

Senior Office Assistant: Candy Boyajian, (909) 396-3562, cboyajian@aqmd.gov

Supervising Engineer(s): Marilyn Potter, (909) 396-2376, mpotter@aqmd.gov
& Simin Mehrabani, (909) 396-2124, smehrabani@aqmd.gov

     Team A: Terminals/Waste Management
     Senior Engineer: 
     
Vacant
          Engineering Team:
          Linda Dejbakhsh, (909) 396-2614, ldejbaksh@aqmd.gov          
          
Travis Rohde, (909) 396-2224, trohde@aqmd.gov
          Paul Tran, (909) 396-2227, ptran@aqmd.gov
          Raymond Yip, (909) 396-3576, ryip@aqmd.gov

     Team A: Waste Management
     Senior Engineer: 
     
Ray Ronquillo, (909) 396-3049, rronquillo1@aqmd.gov
          Engineering Team:
           Angela (Zhulin) Han, (909) 396-2217, zhan@aqmd.gov
           Chris (Baitong) Chen, (909) 396-2607, bchen@aqmd.gov
           Harry (Hyongsuk) Moon, (909) 396-3506, hmoon@aqmd.gov
           Melissa Mendoza, (909) 396-2739, mmendoza2@aqmd.gov
           Nicole Idiart, (909) 396-2668, nidiart@aqmd.gov
           Stephen Boggs, (909) 396-2141, sboggs@aqmd.gov

Supervising Engineer: Li Chen (909) 396-2426, lchen@aqmd.gov

     Team A: Portable Remediation
     Senior Engineer:
     Ken Matsuda, (909) 396-2656, kmatsuda@aqmd.gov
          Engineering Team
          Joseph Mills, (909) 396-3571, jmills@aqmd.gov
          Tracy Nguyen, (909) 396-2427, tnguyen1@aqmd.gov
          Jonathan Uhl, (909) 396-2725, juhl@aqmd.gov
          Sam (Hsuan-Shan) Wang, (909) 396-2649, swang1@aqmd.gov

Manager: Angela Shibata, (909) 396-2737, ashibata@aqmd.gov


This team is responsible for permitting-related issues for the following:

  • Asbestos with Lead (HEPA Vac)

  • Non-Refinery Bulk Loading/Unloading Terminals (petroleum)

  • Co-Composting

  • Curbside Waste

  • Fuel Recycling

  • Green Waste Chipping and Composting

  • Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage or Disposal Facilities

  • Landfills

  • Landfill Excavation Rule 1150

  • Lead Acid Battery Recycling employing secondary leads smelting (large facilities)

  • Lead Recovering Plants

  • Non-Refinery Marine Terminals (petroleum products)

  • Pipeline Transfer/Breakout Facilities

  • Portable Lead/Asbestos Abatement

  • Portable Remediation

  • Publicly-Owned Treatment Works (POTWs) or Sewage Treatment Plants

  • Refuse Transfer and Material Recovery

  • Refuse-to-Energy/Waste-to-Energy Facilities

  • Rule 1133

  • Sludge Dewatering

  • Soil Excavation - Soil Mitigation Plans

  • Soil Remediation

  • Soil Vapor Extraction

  • Storage Tank Degassing/Rule 1149

  • Superfund Sites

  • Non-Refinery Tank Farms

  • Water Purveyors

 

You may also like ...

Newsletter Sign Up
Periodic newsletter updates via Email on a variety of air quality-related topics

South Coast Air Quality Management District

21865 Copley Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765

909-396-2000

 

© 2022 South Coast Air Quality Management District