Share:

Team D/D1 Directory

Mechanical

Manager: Merrill Hickman, (909) 396-2676, mhickman@aqmd.gov

Secretary: 
Lauri Heidrich, (909) 396-3059, lheidrich@aqmd.gov

Senior Office Assistant:
Maura Matute, (909) 396-2471, mmatute@aqmd.gov
Christina Anderson, (909) 396-2652, canderson@aqmd.gov

Supervising Engineer: Erwin de la Cruz, (909) 396-2528, edelacruz@aqmd.gov

     
Team D: Large Mechanical
     Senior Engineer: 
     Don Nguyen, (909) 396-2352, nguyen@aqmd.gov
          Engineering Team:
          Gloria Anebere, (909) 396-2147, ganebere@aqmd.gov
          Sean Cullins, (909) 396-2655, scullins@aqmd.gov
          Greg Jacobson, (909) 396-2232, gjacobson@aqmd.gov
          Sandys Thomas, (909) 396-3162, sthomas@aqmd.gov
          Raymond Chung, (909) 396-2263, rchung@aqmd.gov

     Team D1: Small Mechanical
     Senior Engineer:
     Todd Iwata, (909) 396-2574, tiwata@aqmd.gov
          Engineering Team:
          Hiram Fong, (909) 396-2718, hfong@aqmd.gov
          Derek Hollinshead, (909) 396-2275, dhollinshead@aqmd.gov
          Richard Hawrylew, (909) 396-2657, rhawrylew@aqmd.gov
          Le (Tuyet-Le) Pham, (909) 396-3299, tpham@aqmd.gov
          Ryan Maxwell, (909) 396-2439, rmaxwell@aqmd.gov
          Sarai Rios, (909) 396-2553, srios@aqmd.gov


This team is responsible for permitting-related issues for the following:

  • Aggregate Processing (rock crushing/sorting plants)

  • Airports/Airlines

  • Aluminum Foundries

  • Animal Feed

  • Asphalt Batch Plants

  • Asphalt Roofing Products

  • Auto Dismantlers/Shredders

  • Beverage Products and Bottling

  • Bulk Solids

  • Cement Plants

  • Circuit Board Manufacturing

  • Coffee Roasters

  • Coke, Coal and Sulfur Piles (non-refinery, Rule 1158 issues)

  • Concrete Batch Plants

  • Concrete Blocks and Brick Plants

  • Concrete Raw Materials (cement/rock)

  • Crematories

  • Die Casting

  • Feed Production and Packaging (including pet food production)

  • Flour Mills

  • Garnetting

  • Glass Container Production

  • Grain Plants

  • Harbor Activities (except handling of crude oil and petroleum products)

  • Mechanical and Metallurgical Operations

  • Open Abrasive Blasting (portable)

  • Paper Production

  • Paving Equipment

  • Plasma Cutters

  • Rendering Plants

  • Sand and Gravel Plants

  • Sand Blasting

  • Semi-conductor Manufacturing

  • Solid Materials Handling

  • Textile Dyeing only (Facilities that do both dyeing and screen printing go to Team B)

  • Tree Trimming Service (bush/wood chippers)

  • Wood Burning Ovens

You may also like ...

Newsletter Sign Up
Periodic newsletter updates via Email on a variety of air quality-related topics

South Coast Air Quality Management District

21865 Copley Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765

909-396-2000

 

© 2021 South Coast Air Quality Management District